faith prevails in the streets of Pretoria

People always say, be grateful of what you have because someone else is busy praying for all that you have and I fully comprehend, because my experience in the streets of Pretoria has left me humbled.

What left me in awe the most was a man I met in the streets who reads a bible everyday, because it helps him. I thought of the amount of times my faith has been fragile, where i kept questioning God’s will and that time I have food, clothes and and a roof over my head. I can not begin to comprehend what a normal day is like for a homeless person, how they survive the cold winter nights with an empty stomach is what gets to me all the time.

There are real life stories, real families and intellects in our streets, we are just so busy absorbed in our busy lives that we don’t stop to make time and add a little bit of hope in someones life.

Leave a Reply

